Photoshop
tutorial
This tutorial will demonstrate how to edit images in
Photoshop.
First, open a new Photoshop file by opening Photoshop and
clicking: File > New.
Then click on the image dimensions you want (usually better
in pixels) and click “OK”
To import an image, go on your preferred browser, choose an
image and copy and paste it into the working space as seen bellow:
It will automatically create a new layer for that image.
Scaling:
To change an image’s size, simply click on: Edit >
Transform > Scaling
Cropping:
To crop an image, select the Rectangular Marquee tool.
Then select the area you want to crop out and simply press
the Backspace or Delete button.
Colour
Correction:
To correct the colour of the image making it brighter and
easier to see, simply select the Dodge Tool (
) and apply it to the image as desired.
Before and after colour correction (respectively):
To
change the layout of the program, choose one of the layout options by clicking:
Window > Workspace.
You can change other things in the Window menu such as
arrangement and what appears in your workspace.
Editing
and placing text:
To create text, click on the Text tool and it will create a
new layer, select the area where you want your text to be and it will generate
a text box in that area.
Style
of Text:
To change the size, colour and font use the menu at the top
when the Text layer is selected.
Placement
of graphics and images:
To move images, simply select them with the select tool
(first tool) and drag the pictures to the positions you want them in.












No comments:
Post a Comment